Into Heaven’s Heart

Fiction by Gary Piper

Jesus' tomb crossLast night I had a dream or at least I thought it was a dream at first I wasn’t sure because it seemed to be real for just a dream. I’m not sure how long I’d been asleep but suddenly some strange voices woke me and found myself in unfamiliar surroundings. To my right I noticed a man sitting next to a campfire there was also 12 other men with him who I was pretty sure were fast asleep. At first, I wondered who the stranger was but all of a sudden I knew him to be Jesus.

No sooner had I begun to wonder what was happening and why it was happening deep inside I felt four words filling me with peace and understanding, “To be a witness.” I tried to say something but for some reason no sound came out of my mouth again I felt the same four words burn into my spirit, “To be a witness.” Followed by, “Be still and know God and his Son Jesus.”

I will do my best to write my experience as best I can but you must remember sometimes it’s difficult to put into human language the language of the Holy Spirit as it testifies to us of Jesus and Godly things.

As I stood watching Jesus, he slowly stood to his feet quickly glanced at his sleeping friends then walked to the top of the hill. He never glanced my way. I followed him for several minutes until we stood quietly looking down on a big city I instantly knew to be Jerusalem. In the distance, I could see the silhouette of the massive temple built to house the great I AM.

Suddenly Jesus cried out, “Oh, Jerusalem you cannot confine the Father to wood and stone. Are you to believe yourselves so powerful that you can put God into such a small area? Have you somehow forgotten that the created can never become the Creator?”

Instantly I found myself standing in a strange building watching a 12 year boy in conversation with some older men. The boy spoke first, “Do the laws of Moses supersede the laws of the great I AM?” he asked the men.

I could see a wince of pain appear on his face when they answered, “the laws of Moses came from the great I AM therefore there will be no more laws.”

“Have you forgotten what the great prophet Isaiah said that the Messiah will come and the government will be on his shoulders? Have you forgotten that the great prophet Micah said the law will come forth out Zion? Have you forgotten about the new covenant Jeremiah spoke about?” Jesus questioned them.

Suddenly we were back overlooking Jerusalem again but I could still hear the voice of the older man, “the Messiah will not come until all our people fulfill the laws of Moses.”

Hearing the words again must have really hurt Jesus because he dropped to his knees as if to pray. Then his voice echoed across time and space, “Jerusalem my beautiful city your hearts are like hollow stones filled with stale air. So many times, I have wanted to take you in my arms and breathe into you the breath of life yet you turned away and looked for life elsewhere. My heart aches for you because you have become a city filled with dry lifeless bones. In a short while, your destiny will reside in your hearts. Oh, that you would have listened to what the Spirit has said through the prophets the Father has sent to you.”

Suddenly the wind died down and an eerie silence fell upon the hills yet in the distance I could hear sounds of celebration coming from the city below seconds later even those sounds fell silent. Then a gentle wind began blowing from the west carrying strange voices from what I knew was the distant future. Some of the voices were filled with anger and hatred, other voices were filled with hopelessness and pain crying out to God in anguish, still other voices pleaded with God to still the storms that ravaged the lives of people everywhere, and there were even voices that called for God to bring swift retribution to those who were filled with sin.

As the voices tapered off the wind picked up momentum and power. Then in an instant, we were both picked up in a whirlwind and seconds later we were standing atop a high mountain, “this must be Mount Zion,” I said to myself.

When the whirlwind had gone and silence began to settle in we looked below but the earth was shrouded in a dark mist. Seconds later the sound of millions upon millions of voices coming from the heavens were crying, “so many times we have tried to take you in our arms and breathe into you the breath of life yet you turned away and looked within yourselves. Our heart aches for you because you have rejected the sacrifice of God’s Only Begotten Son and have become a world filled with dry lifeless bones.”

Seconds later the voices faded away and as they did, the dark mist disappeared and from our new vantage point, we could see all of history even to the time when history came to an abrupt end. Then a super bright light coming from sky caught my attention and as I looked I could see into heaven and I heard someone crying. Jesus turned to me and said, “The Father cries.”

And for the first time I was allowed to speak. “Lord,” I replied, “how is it God can cry?”

“Look,” he answered me, pointing to the earth far below.

Another voice instantly boomed across the heaven. “You must understand this: In the last days there will be violent periods of time. People will be selfish and love money. They will brag, be arrogant, and use abusive language. They will curse their parents, show no gratitude, have no respect for what is holy, and lack normal affection for their families. They will refuse to make peace with anyone. They will be slanderous, lack self-control, be brutal, and have no love for what is good. They will be traitors. They will be reckless and conceited. They will love pleasure rather than God. They will appear to have a godly life, but they will not let its power change them.” (2 Timothy 3:1 – 3:5)

Without looking up Jesus replied, “The Father cries because the words of my Apostle Paul have come true and he cries because of the justice and eternal judgment that awaits those to continue to deny my sacrifice on the cross and refuse to let my blood cleanse and transform them.” As we stood looking down silence again filled the air then I heard Jesus sobbing, “You who are my greatest creation why are you without love for me and for those who also occupy the earth? Why have you chosen to follow your own ego rather than the Holy Spirit? Why do you close your eyes and hearts to my cross? Why have you replaced the stone in front of my tomb and remain its prisoner? Can’t you see if you do not roll the stone away you will be sealed in it for eternity?”

Jesus’ voice trailed off as he began weeping. I watched intently as each tear formed in the corner of his eyes. I followed the path of each tear as it made its way down his cheek. I followed each tear as it fell off his jaw and made its way to the mountain floor. Then as each tear made contact with the ground, it set off thunderous explosions. First one then two then three then four then five then six and suddenly entire mountain vibrated from the echoing explosions.

As each tear made contact with the ground, it turned into blood. Minutes later, now in puddles, it began flowing freely down the mountain side then Jesus raised his arms toward the heaven and cried out, “Father, I cannot give up on those we love even though they have rejected us and turned their back to us. Therefore, with a new impassioned plea our love continues to flow freely upon the earth. May the Holy Spirit bring life to those who are willing to acknowledge and embrace its presence so they can be transformed.”

Suddenly the explosions stopped and a gentle wind began blowing once again. Jesus turned and looked at me, “you have been given a glimpse into our hearts and how we view the world and the extent to which our love extends into the lives and hearts of our Greatest Creations. Allow this brief insight to seed your life and then pray that the Holy Spirit will be embraced by those who even now remain in tombs of rejection.”

I was about to reply to him when suddenly my alarm clock went off continuing to lay in my bed I tried to go back to sleep so I could be with Jesus I again heard the words, “so many times we have tried to take you in our arms and breathe into you the breath of life yet you turned away and looked within yourselves. Our heart aches for you because you have rejected the sacrifice of God’s Only Begotten Son and have become a world filled with dry lifeless bones.” Suddenly I heard a tractor trailer roaring on the highway outside my bedroom window and I knew sleep would not return but I knew my experience with Heaven’s Heart would be with me for the rest of my life.

About Crusty the Christian

I am a Christian writer. I write Devotionals and I write Christian fictional stories of Jesus Christ. My books can be found on www.lulu.com/gpiper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

